Executive Chef Guillaume Goupil

Having worked in the kitchens of Palaces and 5-star hotels such as the Michelin two-star Domaine des Hauts de Loire, the Faventia at the Four Seasons Terre Blanche and at the Michelin-starred restaurant La Scène in the prestigious Le Prince de Galles hotel; the talented young Chef Guillaume Goupil is now taking the lead at the Michelin starred restaurant Le Baudelaire.

He selects the finest seasonal produce and revisits them according to the latest trends. He adapts his cooking with precision and seduces the keenest palettes with the great classics from French cooking which can be found in every innovative dish created by Guillaume Goupil.

The Pastry Chef Pascal Hainigue

After making the magic happen in the two-star restaurant le Chambard, where he has been a Pastry Chef, or in the prestigious hotel George V, Pascal Hainigue joins the Burgundy Paris family to grant the wishes of our most gourmet guests and maintain the tea time tradition.

 

Passionate and a believer of back to basics, our new Pastry Chef is committed to reinterpret the must have of the haute gastronomy, which combines creativity and modernity.

 

Each dessert is a promise that you can already taste at the restaurant Le Baudelaire or under the atrium of the Burgundy Paris for the tea time.

 

On carefully laid tables the charm is undeniable

The dishes parade in a riot of colours and flavours. Each product is worked with delicacy and precision, to offer the very pinnacle of delight and taste. The menu is short and synonymous with freshness, its contents renewed with the changing of the seasons and revisited at the discretion of the products they offer. Six starters, three fish dishes and three meat dishes: the combinations are many and the pleasure of discovery remains an enthralling adventure. Especially since wonderfully irresistible desserts, created by our talented Pastry Chef, are there to extend the experience with light specialities and the classics of French pastry.

to menu

tasting menu

discovery menu

The Baudelaire restaurant is open:

 

  • From Monday to Friday for lunch (12.30 pm - 2.00 pm)
  • From Monday to Saturday for dinner (7.30 pm - 10.00 pm)

Reservations by telephone at +33 1 42 60 34 12

Le Chef Exécutif Guillaume Goupil

Après avoir officié dans les cuisines de Palaces et autres hôtels 5 étoiles tels que les tables doublement étoilées du Domaine des Hauts de Loire, au Faventia du Four Seasons Terre Blanche, ou encore au sein du restaurant étoilé du prestigieux hôtel Le Prince de Galles ; le jeune et talentueux Guillaume Goupil prend les commandes des cuisines du restaurant étoilé Le Baudelaire.

Il sélectionne les meilleurs produits de saison qu’il sublime selon ses envies et les tendances du moment. Il adapte sa cuisine avec précision et derrière chacune des créations signées Guillaume Goupil se cachent sous un air de nouveauté les grands classiques d’autrefois.

Le Chef Pâtissier Pascal Hainigue

Après avoir fait opérer sa magie au restaurant 2 étoiles le Chambard, où il a été Chef Pâtissier, ou encore dans le prestigieux hôtel George V, Pascal Hainigue rejoint la famille du Burgundy Paris pour exaucer les vœux de nos hôtes les plus gourmands et perpétuer la tradition du Tea Time. 

Passionné et adepte du retour à l’essentiel, notre nouveau Chef Pâtissier s’engage à réinterpréter les classiques incontournables de la haute gastronomie tout en alliant créativité et modernité.

Chaque dessert est une promesse et vous pouvez d’ores et déjà venir les déguster au restaurant Le Baudelaire ou sous la verrière du Burgundy Paris à l’heure du Tea Time.

Sur les tables savamment dressées, le charme opère

Les assiettes font leur défilé, en mettant à l’honneur couleurs et saveurs. Chaque produit est travaillé avec délicatesse et précision, pour offrir ce qu’il a de plus noble et de plus goûteux. La carte, courte, est synonyme de fraicheur préservée. Son contenu est renouvelé au fil des saisons, revisité au gré des produits qu’elles offrent. Six entrées, trois plats de poisson et trois plats de viande : les combinaisons sont multiples et le plaisir de les découvrir parfaitement intact. D’autant que les desserts, imaginés par le talentueux Chef Pâtissier Pascal Hainigue, sont là pour prolonger l’expérience. Autour de spécialités légères, mais aussi autour des classiques de la pâtisserie française...

menu déjeuner

menu dégustation

menu découverte

Le restaurant Le Baudelaire est ouvert :

  • du lundi au vendredi pour le déjeuner (12h30 – 14h00)
  • du lundi au samedi pour le diner (19h30 – 22h00)

Réservation par téléphone au +33 1 42 60 34 12